Paid Holidays

Campbell University recognizes the following holidays as paid holidays for employees:

Holidays # of days
New Year 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day 1
Easter Friday 1
Memorial Day 1
Independence Day 1
Labor Day 1
Thanksgiving 2
Christmas varies

2020 Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 20
  • Easter – Good Friday, April 10
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day (observed) – Friday, July 3
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 7
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday and Friday, November 26 & 27
  • Christmas – Wednesday , December 23 – Thursday, December 31
  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021

2021 Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day, Friday, July 2, 2021
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday/Friday, November 25/26, 2021
  • Christmas Break – Wednesday, December 22nd – Friday, December 31, 2021
  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 3, 2022

Hourly employees are paid at regular time if the employee works a full shift the day before and the day immediately following the holiday or if the holiday falls within a vacation or sick period. Any employee on unpaid leave will not get holiday leave pay. All full-time employees, including employees still on probation and temporary, full-time employees, are eligible to receive holiday pay if they meet the above requirements.

Extended campuses will observe the federal holiday schedule specified by their respective host installation as paid holidays.