Academic Calendar

This page includes the academic calendar for Campbell University’s main undergraduate campus

For school-specific academic calendars, view the school’s calendar:  
Adult & Online Education  |  Divinity  |  Law  |  Medicine  |  Pharmacy & Health Sciences

If you are looking for upcoming campus events, visit the events calendar.

Main Campus Undergraduate

Fall Semester | Spring Semester | Summer School I | Summer School II

 

Fall Semester

Fall Semester 2019 2020
Bill Clearance Begins Mon., Aug. 5 Wed., Aug. 5
Faculty Orientation Th.-Fri., Aug. 15-16 Th.-Fri., Aug. 13-14
Registration Schedule Resolution Day Mon., Aug. 19 Mon., Aug. 17
Registration Tu., Aug. 20 Tu., Aug. 18
Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m. Wed., Aug. 21 Wed., Aug. 19
Drop/Add Day Begins 3:00 p.m. Fri., Aug. 23 Fri., Aug. 21
Convocation To Be Determined To Be Determined
Last Day to Register/Bill Clearance Deadline Wed., Aug. 28 Wed., Aug. 26
Labor Day Holiday Mon., Sept. 2 Mon., Sept. 7
Last Day to Drop w/out a Grade Wed., Sept. 11 Wed., Sept. 9
Enrollment Certification Day (Census Date) Th., Sept. 12 Th., Sept. 10
Family Weekend Fri.-Sun., Sept. 20-22 Fri.-Sun., Sept. 25-27
Mid-Term Recess Begins, 8:00 a.m. Th., Oct. 3 Th., Oct. 1
Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Oct. 7 Mon., Oct. 5
Advisement Begins – Ends Mon., Oct. 7 – Fri., Nov. 8 Mon., Oct. 5 – Fri., Nov. 6
Mid-Term Grades Due if on Paper Rosters Wed., Oct. 9 Wed., Oct. 7
 Mid-Term Grades Due if Keyed by Faculty Wed., Oct. 16 Wed., Oct. 14
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 19 Sat., Oct. 31
Last Day to Drop w/a W Mon., Oct. 28 Mon., Oct. 26
Thanksgiving Holiday Begins, 8:00 a. m. Wed., Nov. 27 Wed., Nov. 25
Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Dec. 2 Mon., Nov. 30
Calendar Reconciliation Day (Friday classes meet) Tu., Dec. 3 Tu., Dec. 1
Last day of class Tu., Dec 3 Tu., Dec 1
Reading Day Wed., Dec. 4 Wed., Dec. 2
Exams Begin (View the exam schedule) Th., Dec. 5 Th., Dec. 3
Exams End Tu., Dec. 10 Tu., Dec. 8
Grades Due – Senior 9:00 a.m. Wed., Dec. 11 Wed., Dec. 9
Grades Due – All Other 3:00 p.m. Fri., Dec. 13 Fri., Dec. 11
Graduation Sat., Dec. 14 Sat., Dec. 12

 

Spring Semester

Spring Semester 2020 2021
Bill Clearance Begins Th., Dec. 5, 2019 Sat., Dec. 5, 2020
Registration Schedule Resolution Day Mon. Jan. 6 Mon. Jan. 4
Faculty/Staff Spring Meeting Mon. Jan. 6 Mon. Jan. 4
Registration Tu., Jan. 7 Tu., Jan. 5
Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m. Wed., Jan. 8 Wed., Jan. 6
Drop/Add Day Begins, 3:00 p.m. Fri., Jan. 10 Fri., Jan. 8
Founder’s Week To Be Determined To Be Determined
Martin Luther King Holiday Mon., Jan. 20 Wed., Jan. 18
Last Day to Register/Bill Clearance Deadline Wed., Jan. 15 Th., Jan. 13
Last Day to Drop w/out a Grade Th., Jan. 30 Th., Jan. 28
Enrollment Certification Date (Census Date) Fri., Jan. 31 Fri., Jan. 29
Mid-Term Recess Begins, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Mar. 2 Mon., Mar. 1
Mid-Term Grades Due if on Paper Rosters Wed., Mar. 4 Wed., Mar. 3
Mid-Term Grades Due if Keyed by Faculty Fri., Mar. 6 Fri., Mar. 5
Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Mar. 9 Mon., Mar. 8
Last Day to Drop w/W Mon., Mar. 16 Mon., Mar. 15
Advisement Begins – Ends Mon., Mar. 16-Fri., Apr. 20 Mon., Mar. 15-Fri., Apr. 16
Easter Holiday Fri., Apr. 10 Fri., Apr. 2
Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Apr. 13 Mon., Apr. 5
Calendar Reconciliation Day (Friday Classes Meet) Tu., Apr. 21 Tu., Apr. 20
Last day of class Wed., Apr. 22 Wed., Apr. 21
Reading Day Th., Apr. 23 Th. Apr. 22
Exams Begin (View the exam schedule) Fri., Apr. 24 Fri., Apr. 23
Baccalaureate Service  Sun., Apr. 26 Sun., Apr. 25
Exams End Wed., Apr. 29 Wed., Apr. 28
Grades Due – Seniors 9:00 a.m. Fri., May 1 Fri., April 30
Grades Due – All Other 9:00 a.m. Wed., May 6 Wed., May 5
Graduation (Medicine) Thurs., May 7 Thurs., May 6
Graduation (Adult and Online Education) Thurs., May 7 Thurs., May 6
Graduation (Law) Fri., May 8 Fri., May 7
Graduation (Pharmacy & Health Sciences) Fri., May 8 Fri., May 7
Graduation (Divinity) Fri., May 8 Fri., May 7
Graduation (Undergraduate & Graduate: College of Arts & Sciences, School of Ed., L-F School of Business) Sat., May 9 Sat., May 8

 

Summer School I

SUMMER SCHOOL I 2020 2021
Registration Mon., May 18 Mon., May 17
Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m. Tu., May 19 Tu., May 18
Last Day to Drop/Add Fri., May 22 Fri., May 21
Last Day to Register Fri., May 22 Fri., May 21
Memorial Day Observation (Holiday) Mon., May 25 Mon., May 31
Exams Fri., June 19 Fri., June 18
Grades Due, 9:00 a.m. Tu. June 23 Tu. June 22
Please Note: Final Grades are due for the 2019 Summer School I term on Monday, June 24,2019.

Summer School II

SUMMER SCHOOL II 2019 2020 2021
Registration Mon., June 24 Mon., June 22 Mon., June 21
Classes Begin, 8:00 a.m. Tu., June 25 Tu., June 23 Tu., June 22
Last Day to Drop/Add Fri., June 28 Fri., June 26 Fri., June 25
Last Day to Register Fri., June 28 Fri., June 26 Fri., June 25
Independence Day Holiday Thurs., July 4 Fri., July 3 Mon., July 5
Exams Fri., July 26 Fri., July 24 Fri., July 23
Grades Due, 9:00 a.m. Mon., July 29 Tu., July 28 Tu., July 27
Graduation Certification Day Fri., Aug. 30 Mon., Aug. 31 Tu., Aug. 31