Transfer Scholarship Info

Transfer Merit Scholarship

Campbell University offers a Scott-Ellis Transfer merit scholarship for full-time undergraduate transfer students attending main campus.  To qualify, you must have earned an overall college GPA of at least a 2.5. The scholarship offer ranges between $9,000 and $21,000 per year. These transfer scholarships are awarded automatically upon review for acceptance. If awarded a merit scholarship, you will see the amount listed on your acceptance letter. The amount and classification of the award will be based on GPA and course selection. Students must have completed a minimum of twelve transferable hours and at least a 2.5 GPA to be considered for one of these scholarships. Second Degree Seeking Students are eligible for the Transfer Merit Scholarship.

Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship (PTK Scholarship)

If you are currently a member in good standing of Phi Theta Kappa, and plan to enroll as a full-time student on Campbell’s Main Campus, you will be eligible to receive the PTK Scholarship. This is a $2,000 scholarship that will be awarded annually. Please complete the Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship Application prior to enrolling at Campbell. Second Degree Seeking Students are not eligible for the PTK Scholarship.

*Please note, you are not eligible to apply for this scholarship if you are currently enrolled in high school and are a dual enrolled student.  If you attend an early college high school you are not eligible to receive this scholarship.

Complete the Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship Application >

Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)

Be sure to complete the FAFSA. This will be a great source for additional funding. Campbell University’s FAFSA Code is (002913).

Golden Leaf

This is open to first-year students or community college transfer students planning to attend any of the participating NC colleges and universities who reside in a qualifying county and demonstrate financial need.

Application Deadline: March 1