Multi-Cultural Council

The Multi-Cultural Council is a standing university committee made up of faculty, staff, and students across the University.

The current charge of the Council includes: 

  1. Encourage and facilitate unity and acceptance among the diverse student population.  
  2. Raise the level of racial awareness and serve as a resource for University officials or issues relating to diversity.  
  3. Plan and coordinate special activities that promote campus unity and celebrate ethnic diversity. 

Multi-Cultural Council members

  • Chair: Faithe Beam, Vice President for Spiritual Life
  • Omar Banks, Athletics Director
  • Kellie Nothstine, Dean of Campus Life
  • Michael Adams, Dean’s Council
  • Rene Ibarra, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Barry Jones, Divinity School
  • April Lewis,   
  • Laura Rich, Disability Services
  • Sally Thomas, College of Arts and Sciences                                              
  • Kimberly Ward, College of Arts and Sciences   
  • Tiffany Lowe-Payne, Medical School
  • Melea Butler & Amiyah Wynn, student representatives from Student Government Association (SGA)
  • Lauren McNamara-Clement, Elizabeth Sparacino, student representatives from Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)
  • Anna Hernandez & Isis Adams, student representatives from Campbell Activities Board (CAB)
  • Maham Khan and Mahalia Robinson, graduate student representatives appointed by chair