Students inducted into Epsilon Pi Eta honor society

April 21, 2005 | Leave a Comment

Students inducted into Epsilon Pi Eta honor society

Nearly 100 students were recently inducted into the Campbell University chapter of Epsilon Pi Eta honor society. Among them were honorary members Dean Herb Kerner of Admissions, left, and Dr. Jack Britt, vice president for Institutional Advancement. Dr. Norman A. Wiggins, chancellor, praised these men for their outstanding contributions to Campbell University. With Kerner and Britt, from left, are Jennifer L. Hadra, president; and Rhonda C. Lambert, president-elect. To be eligible, a Campbell student must earn a 3.25 grade point average for three consecutive semesters. Epsilon Pi Eta, the oldest and largest academic honor society at Campbell, began in 1928 under the leadership of Dr. Leslie Hartwell Campbell and Mrs. Gladys Strickland Satterwhite.

Leave a Comment

We invite you to leave a comment if you want to discuss this article. Please note any posted comment will be viewable by the public. If you notice any errors please email Haven Hottel at




Please enter the word you see in the image below: