Campbell recognizes 50 graduating students during Senior Awards Banquet

April 28, 2016 | Leave a Comment

BUIES CREEK -- Campbell University recognized 50 graduating students for their achievements in their fields of study during a Senior Awards Banquet held Wednesday, April 27, in the John W. Pope, Jr. Convocation Center. The Student Life office hosted the banquet. 

Senior Award Winners

College of Arts & Sciences

Biology & Chemistry

Jung Award (Chemistry) | Brittany L. Bowers
Proffit Award (Chemistry Research) | Hannah K. Clause & Morgan R. Packer
Faculty Award (Biochemistry) | David Creasman
Faculty Award (Biology) | Sharidan Hill & Stephanie Watson
Faculty Award (Biological Research) | Autumn Bass

Christian Studies

Biblical Studies Award | Brandon Johnson
B. Donald Keyser Church History Award | Colin Kroll
Highest GPA | Colin Kroll
Outstanding Christian Studies | Deborah Jodrey
Zondervan Theology Award | Justin Cox

Communication Studies

Communication Studies Senior of the Year | Claire Carrington
Broadcasting & Electronic Media | Sierra Fox
Communication Studies/Pre-Law | Sue Ann Forrest
Health Communications | Sita Chandra
Journalism | Lisa Sacaccio
Public Relations | Hannah Lamb


Doris Mary Christian Prize | Stephanie Bailey
Mabel Powell Award of Excellence | Jacob Berger

Exercise Science

Fitness Wellness Management | Austin Kegarise
Health and Physical Education | Matthew Padgett
Exercise and Sport Science | Megan Avery
Outstanding Kinesiology | Nathan Norris

Foreign Language Department

Academic Excellence | Emma H. Smith

History, Criminal Justice and Political Science Department

Hackney Award of Excellence in Political Science & History | Abbey Toenniges
W. Conard Gass History | Travis Chambers
Walter S. Barge History Book | Michelle Morice
Dr. Elmer L. Puryear Political Science | David Salmon
J.P. Gardner Social Science | Brian Taylor
Senator Morgan Excellence in Pre-Law | Ashley Urquijo
Criminal Justice | Samantha Meany
Homeland Security | Cody Sholar


Outstanding Senior in ITS | Aaron Ayerdis
Outstanding Senior in Mathematics | Anna Marie Vagnozzi
Mathematics with Teacher Licensure | Carly Vanlandingham

College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Academic Excellence | Hannah Marie Jester
Mennear Award for Pharmaceutical Research | Cynthia Tang

Clinical Research

Award of Excellence | Katie M. Lachman
Outstanding Christian Leadership Award | Sarah Dalton

Lundy-Fetterman School of Business

Excellence in Accounting | Kimberly Ervin
Excellence in Business Administration | Omar Hourani
Excellence in Economics | Hannah Huston
Excellence in Healthcare Management | Anna Muesing
Excellence in International Business | Devon Stribling
Excellence in Marketing | Chelsy Cox
Excellence in PGA Golf Management | Garrett Campbell
Norman A. Wiggins Award for Excellence in Trust and Wealth Management | Blake Lawson

School of Education

Professional Educators Award |Shannon Wilson
Psychology Award | Monica Fields
Social Work Outstanding Senior Award | Moriah Green

Search News


Tag Cloud