National Religion Honor Society Holds Induction

April 18, 2010 | Leave a Comment


The Department of Religion and Philosophy at Campbell University conducted its annual Theta Alpha Kappa induction Wed., April 14, 2010. Theta Alpha Kappa is the National Honor Society for Theology and Religious Studies. The Department of Religion and Philosophy was pleased to admit five students this year.

The new members are Amber Johnson (Lumberton, N.C.), Marcus McClellan (Blacksburg, Va.), David Priddy (Walkertown, N.C.), Kassandra Sheppard (Raleigh, N.C.), and Brooke Whitley (Mooresville, N.C.). Dr. Adam English, associate professor of Religion, serves as moderator of the Campbell chapter.

Membership in Theta Alpha Kappa requires a 3.5 GPA in religion classes and a 3.0 overall GPA. Theta Alpha Kappa is a national organization with over 200 chapters in colleges and universities across the country. The Campbell University chapter has been in existence since 2006.