Campus Safety - Crime Reports

October 2002

S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

 

Case # Time Location Description Disposition
Tuesday, October 1
02017013 2:00 p.m. Hedgepeth Parking Lot Hit & Run Pending

Top

Wednesday, October 2
02017066 11:02 a.m. University Manor Breaking, Entering, & Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing the following items from residence:  1 Orion 21" TV, 1 Portable Grill. Pending

Top

Thursday, October 3
         

Top

Friday, October 4
02017207 9:07 p.m. Hwy. 421, Buies Creek Property Damage/Communicating Threats Pending
02017224 12:36 a.m. LEC, Lillington, NC Arrest/Deputy Lanier made one arrest for Property Damage and Communicating Threats. Cleared By Arrest
02017174 1:00 p.m. Science Building, Leslie Campbell Ave., Buies Creek Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing books from an office. Pending

Top

Saturday, October 5
02017249 9:45 a.m. Fantasy Lane Loud Music Inactive
02017308 11:37 p.m. Duvall Lane Loud Music Closed

Top

Sunday, October 6
02017309 1:50 a.m. Burt Street, Buies Creek Littering Closed
02017306 3:17 a.m. Mae Byrd Rd. Assault  Pending
02017310 6:34 a.m. University Manor Apartments, Buies Creek Suspicious Subject Pending
02017307 3:17 a.m. Mae Byrd Rd., Lillington, NC Communicating Threats/Trespassing Pending

Top

Monday, October 7
         

Top

Tuesday, October 8
         

Top

Wednesday, October 9
         

Top

Thursday, October 10
         

Top

Friday, October 11
         

Top

Saturday, October 12
         

Top

Sunday, October 13
         

Top

Monday, October 14
         

Top

Tuesday, October 15
         

Top

Wednesday, October 16
         

Top

Thursday, October 17
02018024 2:14 p.m. Campbell, Public Safety Trespassing/Stalking Closed
02018024 10:45 p.m. Campbell, Public Safety Arrest/Detective Neighbors made one arrest for 2nd degree trespassing. Cleared By Arrest
02018037 3:54 p.m. Burkot Dorm Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing property from vehicle. Inactive
02018039 4:55 p.m. Leslie Campbell Ave. Harassing Phone Calls Pending
02018068 10:06 p.m. Anna Street, Buies Creek Loud Music Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Friday, October 18
02018118 8:19 p.m. Harnett County Sheriff's Office Arrest/Deputy Lanier made one arrest for misdemeanor larceny Cleared By Arrest
02018100 4:00 p.m. Business School parking lot Vehicle Accident Pending
02018183 4:30 p.m. Keith Hills Rd. Harassing Phone Calls Pending

Top

Saturday, October 19
         

Top

Sunday, October 20
02018268 10:30 p.m. Sauls Dorm Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing a DVD Player form victim's room. Pending
02018223 12:20 a.m. Collins Park Apartments, Fantasy Lane, Buies Creek, NC Loud Music Closed
02018260 8:38 p.m. Collins Park Apartments Loud Music Pending
02018227 2:45 a.m. Burkot Parking Lot Attempted Larceny/By unknown subject (s) attempting to remove a mountain bike from parking lot Pending
02018267 10:12 p.m. University Manor Breaking & Entering Pending

Top

Monday, October 21
02018291 10:30 p.m. Layton Hall Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing one Huffy Coaster Bicycle. Pending
02018299 1:15 p.m. Sheriff's Johnson Road, Buies Creek, NC Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing 1 Campbell Housefeld Air Compressor, and 1 Delta Milter Saw black and silver.  Inactive

Top

Tuesday, October 22
02018347 12:00 p.m. Bryan Hall, Buies Creek Damage to Property Pending
02018357 4:00 p.m. Davis Street, Buies Creek Damage to Property Inactive
02018379 9:43 p.m. Main Street, Buies Creek Loud Music Closed/Leads Exhausted
02018380 10:38 p.m. Main Street, Buies Creek Suspicious Subject Inactive

Top

Wednesday, October 23
         

Top

Thursday, October 24
02018461 3:24 p.m. Kitchin Hall Parking Lot Damage to Property Inactive
02018494 10:40 p.m. Burt Street, Buies Creek Harassment Pending

Top

Friday, October 25
02018520 1:30 p.m. Chalybeate Rd. Suspicious Activity Pending

Top

Saturday, October 26
02018567 2:05 a.m. Murray Hall , Buies Creek Harassing Phone Calls Pending
02018635 11:11 p.m. Collins Lane, Lillington, NC Loud Music Closed/Leads Exhausted
02018639 11:50 p.m. Main Street, Buies Creek Loud Music Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Sunday, October 27
02018690 11:14 p.m. Howard Lane Suspicious Person Inactive

Top

Monday, October 28
02018704 10:28 p.m. Bolton Rd., Buies Creek Damage to Property Pending
02018711 11:35 p.m. Bryan Dorm, Davis Street, Buies Creek Underage Possession of Alcohol Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Tuesday, October 29
02018777 3:40 p.m. Short Stop #42 Marshbanks St. Gas Drive Off Closed/Leads Exhausted         

Top

Wednesday, October 30
02018852 6:13 p.m. Day Dorm, Day Dorm Rd. Suspicious Person Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Thursday, October 31
02018929 6:00 p.m. Bayles Rd., Lillinton, NC Breaking, Entering, & Larceny to Vehicle/By unknown subject (s) removing tools from vehicle. Closed/Leads Exhausted.

Top

  • Cleared By Arrest..........person or persons arrested
  • Exceptionally Cleared......death of offender, victim refused to cooperate, or prosecution declined
  • Pending....................under further investigation
  • Unfounded..................reported crime did not occur
 
 
 P.O. Box 128 Buies Creek, NC 27506, 1-800-334-4111                            
Academics Administration Admissions Advancement Alumni & Visitors Athletics
Campus Map News & Events Parents Prospective Students Resources Student Life