Campus Safety - Crime Reports

August 2002

S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

 

Case # Time Location Description Disposition
Thursday, August 1
02013024 10:40 p.m. Old Buies Creek Rd Automobile Chase Closed

Top

Friday, August 2
         

Top

Saturday, August 3
         

Top

Sunday, August 4
         

Top

Monday, August 5
         

Top

Tuesday, August 6
         

Top

Wednesday, August 7
         

Top

Thursday, August 8
02013465 2:00 p.m. Taylor Hall Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing Computers. Inactive
02013475 4:36 p.m. Buies Creek Arrest/Deputy Greene made one arrest for Simple Assault. Closed/Cleared by Arrest

Top

Friday, August 9
         

Top

Saturday, August 10
         

Top

Sunday, August 11
02013675 6:30 p.m. Brick Mill Road Breaking, Entering, & Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing the following items:  1 skill saw, 1 saber saw, 1 weed eater, various numbers of CDs, 1 self-propelled push mower. Pending

Top

Monday, August 12
         

Top

Tuesday, August 13
         

Top

Wednesday, August 14
02013822 3:15 p.m. Reardon Apartment Hit & Run/By unknown subject (s) striking automobile and leaving scene. Pending

Top

Thursday, August 15
         

Top

Friday, August 16
02013991 10:03 p.m. Meadows Apartments Loud Music Closed

Top

Saturday, August 17
02014066 10:59 p.m. Colony 2 MHP Domestic/verbal dispute Closed

Top

Sunday, August 18
         

Top

Monday, August 19
02014122 12:20 a.m. Reardon Apartments Loud Music Closed
02014123 2:29 a.m. Reardon Apartments Loud Music Closed
02014141 12:45 p.m. Collins Park Apartments Larceny/By unknown subject (s) wallet. Inactive
02014181 10:42 p.m. Pines Apartments, Main Street, Buies Creek Loud Party Inactive

Top

Tuesday, August 20
02014195 10:30 p.m. Meredith Square Apt., Main Street, Buies  Larceny/Motor Vehicle Theft/By removing the following items: 1 bank card, 1 drivers license, 1 brown leather motor clip, 1 Exxon gas card, 1 2002 black Nissan Altima. Pending
02014195 10:30 p.m. Meredith Square Apt., Main Street,  Supplement/Larceny/Motor Vehicle Theft/Vehicle was recovered by Highway Patrol. Pending
02014203 11:30 p.m. Old Church Rd., Buies Creek Suspicious Subject Pending

Top

Wednesday, August 21
02014195 2:00 p.m. Public Safety Supplement/Larceny Motor Vehicle Theft/Complainant was charged on a summons for filling a false police report to Harnett County Sheriff's Office. Closed
02014316 9:49 p.m. Baldwin Hall Harassing Phone Calls Pending
02014264 10:30 p.m. Rock Road Lane, Buies Creek Damage to Property/By unknown subject (s) entering into unoccupied dwelling and damaged property to a back room. Pending
02014300 5:17 p.m. N.C. 27 West Coats, NC  Suspicious Juvenile/Child Neglect/By female juvenile walking down NC 27 East toward Coats. Closed
02014269 1:25 p.m. Taylor Hall Parking Lot Hit & Run/By unknown subject (s) striking victim's vehicle and leaving scene. Pending

Top

Thursday, August 22
02014320 1:12 p.m. Small Parking Lot Property Damage/By unknown subject (s) pouring liquid substance on victim's Vehicle. Pending
02014329 10:01 a.m. Old Church Rd., Buies Creek Harassing Phone Calls Closed

Top

Friday, August 23
02014390 11:06 a.m. Powell Dorm, Campbell University Harassing Phone Calls Pending
02014373 12:56 a.m. Mae Byrd Rd., Buies Creek Loud Party Closed
02014376 3:44 a.m. Marshbanks St., Buies Creek Disturbance Closed
02014380 6:30 a.m. Holland Drive, Angier, NC Larceny of Motor Vehicle/By unknown subject (s) removing vehicle from driveway. Supplement/Vehicle was returned.

 

 

Closed
02014406 1:51 p.m. Kitchin Dorm parking lot Hit & Run Pending
02014791 11:15 a.m. Bryan Hall Hit & Run Inactive
02014636 11:00 a.m. Powell Dorm Hit & Run Pending

Top

Saturday, August 24
02014446 12:10 a.m. Powell Hall, Buies Creek Trespassing/By male subject being in restricted female's dorm room. Pending

Top

Sunday, August 25
02014532 1:56 p.m. Reardon Apartments, Buies Creek Loud Music Inactive

Top

Monday, August 26
         

Top

Tuesday, August 27
         

Top

Wednesday, August 28
02014745 1:30 p.m. Small Hall Parking Lot Motor Vehicle Accident Pending
02014767 7:59 p.m. Marshbanks Street Larceny/By taking signs from residence yard. Pending

Top

Thursday, August 29
02014799 12:20 p.m. Student Center Motor Vehicle Accident Pending
02014809 4:45 p.m. Hedgepeth Dorm Harassing Phone Calls Pending
02014824 8:00 p.m. Kivett Rd Runaway Juvenile Closed
02014831 10:15 p.m. Reardon Apartments Loud Party Pending

Top

Friday, August 30
02014830 12:50 a.m. Meredith Square Apts., Main Street Loud Party Pending
02014910 8:20 p.m. Reardon Apartments Disturbance Inactive
02014911 9:32 p.m. Collins Park Apartments Loud Music Closed
02014861 11:00 a.m. Taylor Hall Aggravated Assault/By subject pointing a weapon. Supplement/Det. Neighbors made one arrest for aggravated assault

 

Cleared By Arrest

Top

Saturday, August 31
02014946 3:00 p.m. Short Stop #33, Hwy 421 & Hwy 27 Gas Drive Off Closed/Leads Exhausted
0214920 9:30 a.m. Erwin, NC Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing the following items: 1 27' TV, 1 DVD player Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

  • Cleared By Arrest..........person or persons arrested
  • Exceptionally Cleared......death of offender, victim refused to cooperate, or prosecution declined
  • Pending....................under further investigation
  • Unfounded..................reported crime did not occur
 
 
 P.O. Box 128 Buies Creek, NC 27506, 1-800-334-4111                            
Academics Administration Admissions Advancement Alumni & Visitors Athletics
Campus Map News & Events Parents Prospective Students Resources Student Life