Campus Safety - Crime Reports

January 2002

S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

 

Case # Time Location Description Disposition
Tuesday, January 1
02000053 5:10 p.m. Lelene Circle Breaking, Entering & Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing 1 Philips Magnarot, one Phone, 1 Towel, 1 Radio. Pending
02000135 5:21 a.m. Owens Rd., Angier Domestic Pending

Top

Wednesday, January 2
02000128 6:43 p.m. Marshbanks Road/Short Stop Gas Drive Off Inactive
02000097 12:15 p.m. Campbell Town Breaking, Entering, &Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing a 27" black case. Pending

Top

Thursday, January 3

Top

Friday, January 4
         

Top

Saturday, January 5
02000183 2:00 p.m. Leland Circle, Buies Creek Breaking, Entering, & Larceny/By unknown subject (s) entering residence and removing the following items:  1 Gateway Computer, 1 Cannon BJC Printer, 1 Hewlett Packer Scanner, 1 Ethernet Card, 1 TV Card, 1 Fallout 2, 1 Fallout Tactics, 1 Diablo 2, 1 Diablo 2 Expansion set, 1 Starcraft 2, 1 Surge Protector, 1 Silverware Set, 1 Pillow Case, 1 Desk Cabinet, 1 Toshiba DVD/CD Player, 1 V-Tech 900 MHZ Phone, 1 Samsonite Suitcase, 1 Oakley Sunglasses, 1 Proctor Iron.

 

Pending

Top

Sunday, January 6
02000220 3:00 p.m. Maebird Rd., University Manor Breaking, Entering, & Larceny/By unknown subject (s) breaking and entering into residence and removing the following items:  1 black case with 70 CD's. Pending
02000214 12:52 a.m. Marshbanks Rd. Short Stop #42 Gas Drive Off Closed/Leads Exhausted
02000220 6:39 p.m. Maebird Rd. University Manor

 

Supplement/Larceny/By some unknown subject (s) returning CD's and case. Closed

Top

Monday, January 7
02000265 5:30 p.m. Hwy. 421/Public Safety Injury Pending
02000261 4:08 p.m. Saul's Hall Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing the following items:  Blank Checks, Birth Certificate, 1 Black Storage Box. Pending
02000262 4:58 p.m. Short Stop #33, Hwy. 421 Gas Drive Off Inactive

Top

Tuesday, January 8
02000319 9:15 p.m. Carter Gym Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing wedding band from key chain. Pending
02000262 4:58 p.m. Short Stop #33, Hwy. 421 Supplement/ (1/07/02) reference gas drive off/customer came back and paid for gas. Closed

Top

Wednesday, January 9
02000330 7:17 a.m. Buies Creek Fire Department, Marshbanks Street, Buies Creek Larceny/By unknown subject removing 25" Sanyo color TV. Pending

Top

Thursday, January 10
02000374 2:54 a.m. Parkwood Circle Prowler Closed/Leads Exhausted
02000423 10:22 p.m. Marshbanks, Road Breaking, Entering, &Larceny/By unknown subject (s) entering into residence and removing the following items: 1 black DVD player, 1 black GE TV, 1 black Orion VCR, 1 black leather coat.  Pending

Top

Friday, January 11
02000428 2:37 a.m. Reardon Apartments Loud Music Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Saturday, January 12
02000183 1:00 a.m. Main Street Noise Complaint Closed

Top

Sunday, January 13
02000598 10:28 p.m. Johnson Farm Rd., Lillington, NC Breaking, & Entering Pending

Top

Monday, January 14
         

Top

Tuesday, January 15
02000691 6:57 p.m. Strickland Hall/Campbell University Harassing Phone Calls Inactive
02000696 6:33 p.m. Business School/Campbell University Lost Purse Closed

Top

Wednesday, January 16
02000754 6:44 p.m. Bryan Dorm, Campbell University Possible Drugs Pending

Top

Thursday, January 17
02000806 8:03 p.m. Strickland & Hedgpeth Dorms Loud Music Closed/Leads Exhausted
02000796 7:34 p.m. Hawley Road Harassing Phone Calls Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Friday, January 18
02000814 12:31 a.m. Reardon Road Loud Music Closed/Leads Exhausted
02000886 5:20 a.m. Leslie Campbell Dog Bite Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Saturday, January 19
02000881 1:47 a.m. Collins Park Apartments Dispute Closed
02000908 4:00 p.m. Short Stop #42, Marshbanks Road Gas Drive Off Closed

Top

Sunday, January 20
02000932 12:54 a.m. Collins Park Apartments Loud Music Closed
02000950 11:57 p.m. Short Stop, Marshbanks Road Gas Drive Off Closed/Leads Exhausted
02000972 7:31 p.m. Short Stop, Marshbanks Road Gas Drive Off Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Monday, January 21
02001008 2:46 p.m. Physical Plant, Campbell University Breaking, Entering, & Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing tools from vehicle. Pending
02001032 10:00 p.m. Reardon Apartments, Buies Creek Loud Music Inactive
02000998 10:29 p.m. Lazy J. Ranch Rd. Larceny/By unknown subject (s) removing tools from building. Pending
02001038 3:15 a.m. Old Stage Road Possible Prowler Inactive

Top

Tuesday, January 22
02001085 9:30 p.m. University Manor, Marshbanks Rd,  Loud Music Inactive
02001093 10:05 p.m. US 421, Public Safety Sick Call Inactive

Top

Wednesday, January 23
02001136 10:27p.m. Dutch Matthews St. Property Damage Closed/Leads Exhausted
02001140 11:21 p.m. Hardee's MHP Domestic Inactive
02001109 12:04 p.m. Shouse Cafeteria parking lot Hit & Run Pending
02001126 4:36 p.m. Short Stop #33 Gas Drive Off Pending

Top

Thursday, January 24
02001161 12:01 p.m. Infirmary Property Damage Pending

Top

Friday, January 25
         

Top

Saturday, January 26
         

Top

Sunday, January 27
         

Top

Monday, January 28

Top

Tuesday, January 29
02001492 11:10 p.m. Megan McLeod Lane, Lillington Arrest/Deputy Owens made one arrest for failure to appear. Closed
02001440 12:36 a.m. Buies Creek Elementary School, Gym Fight Closed

Top

Wednesday, January 30
         

Top

Thursday, January 31
         

Top

  • Cleared By Arrest..........person or persons arrested
  • Exceptionally Cleared......death of offender, victim refused to cooperate, or prosecution declined
  • Pending....................under further investigation
  • Unfounded..................reported crime did not occur
 
 
 P.O. Box 128 Buies Creek, NC 27506, 1-800-334-4111                            
Academics Administration Admissions Advancement Alumni & Visitors Athletics
Campus Map News & Events Parents Prospective Students Resources Student Life