Campus Safety - Crime Reports

January 2001

S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

 

Case # Time Location Description Disposition
Monday, January 1
         

Top

Tuesday, January 2
         

Top

Wednesday, January 3
         

Top

Thursday, January 4
         

Top

Friday, January 5
01000220 12:13 p.m. Buies Creek Elementary School Communicating Threat Closed

Top

Saturday, January 6
01000263 12:56 p.m. Sauls Dorm Larceny/Complainant reported larceny of a Mcflurry 15 speed bicycle. Leads Exhausted

Top

Sunday, January 7
         

Top

Monday, January 8
01000383 8:40 p.m. Short Stop/Hwy 421 & Leslie Campbell Avenue Gas Drive Off Pending
01000388 10:48 p.m. Murray Hall Alcohol Violation/Complainant reported a subject in Murray Hall having possession of alcohol underage. Pending
01000390 10:01 p.m. University Manor Assault Closed

Top

Tuesday, January 9
01000414 3:20 p.m. Saul's Hall Larceny/Complainant reported larceny of a Gold star TV Pending

Top

Wednesday, January 10
01000388 12:20 p.m. Murray Hall Supplement/Alcohol violation/Deputy Meredith issued citations for the two subjects having possession of alcohol underage reported on January 8, 2001. Closed
01000454 1:20 p.m. Bookstore parking lot Damage to Property Closed
01000452 1:50 p.m. Reardon Apartments Larceny/Complainant reported larceny of gas cap from vehicle. Pending
0100471 6:00 p.m. Short Stop/19 Marshbanks Road Gas Drive Off Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Thursday, January 11
         

Top

Friday, January 12
01000631 8:52 p.m. Campbell University/Hwy.421 S. Property Damage Pending

Top

Saturday, January 13
01000597 2:56 a.m. Parrish Apt., Burt Street Loud Music Closed

Top

Sunday, January 14
         

Top

Monday, January 15
01000724 1:53 p.m. Pearson Rd., Keith Hills Larceny of Vehicle/Complainant reported that unknown subject (s) stole his vehicle from a construction site. Pending

Top

Tuesday, January 16
01000762 6:01 a.m. Gregory Rentals, Melon Lane Suspicious Subject Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Wednesday, January 17
01000724 2:15 a.m. Johnston County Supplement/Larceny of Vehicle/Johnston County Sheriff's Office recovered the vehicle reported stolen on January 15, 2000. Pending

Top

Thursday, January 18
01000889 10:45 p.m. Kitchin Dorm Larceny/Complainant reported that some unknown subject (s) stole his Nokia Cell Phone. Pending

Top

Friday, January 19
01000892 12:19 a.m. Hawley's Mobile Home Park Breaking, Entering & Larceny From Motor Vehilce /Complainant reported that unknown subject (s) broke into their residence and stole one Kenwood car stereo, one JBL audio speakers, one audio 100 Watt amp, and one dash and console. Pending

 

01000943 11:30 p.m. Marshbanks Rd.  Possible Breaking, Entering to Vehicle Closed/Leads Exhausted
01000945 11:55 p.m. Marshbanks Rd. Breaking, Entering, & Larceny From Motor Vehicle/By unknown subject (s) entering the victim's vehicle and removing the following items from vehicle: one black wallet, $85.00 cash, two Visa/Master cards, two gas cards, one checkbook First Union, one ID card, Drivers License, Social Security card, $50.00 gift certificate, $20.00 gift certificate Closed/Leads Exhausted
01000724 6:30 p.m. Harnett County Sheriff's Office Arrest/Det. Neighbors arrest a subject of Garner, NC for the January 15, 2001 larceny of a 1986 Ford Truck valued at $3000.00. Cleared By Arrest
01001174 12:00 p.m. Campbell University Credit Card Fraud/Complainant reported that a subject obtained a credit card in the name of Campbell University. Pending

Top

Saturday, January 20
01000966 1:09 p.m. Short Stop #42, Marshbanks Rd. Gas Drive Off Closed/Leads Exhausted

Top

Sunday, January 21
         

Top

Monday, January 22
01001111 10:05 p.m. Old Church Rd. Suspicious Person Closed
01001113 10:21 p.m. Jones Dorm Fire Alarm Unfounded
01001112 11:40 p.m. Harnett County Lost Property Pending

Top

Tuesday, January 23
01001137 3:00 p.m. School of Business Vandalism/Complainant reported unknown subject (s) shooting holes in the windows of the building. Pending

Top

Wednesday, January 24
         

Top

Thursday, January 25
01001224 2:25 p.m. Sauls Dorm Drug Violation/Complainant reported finding drug paraphernalia pipe  in the grass. Closed

Top

Friday, January 26
01001290 3:01 p.m. D. Rich Building Larceny/Complainant reported that unknown subject (s) Stole a computer projector. Pending
01001301 6:07 p.m. Leslie Campbell Avenue Domestic/Complainant reported subjects arguing. Pending

Top

Saturday, January 27
         

Top

Sunday, January 28
01001400 12:01 p.m. University Manor Breaking & Entering/Complainant reported that unknown subject (s) pried rear door open. Pending

Top

Monday, January 29
         

Top

Tuesday, January 30
01001489 11:07 a.m. Bryan Dorm Harassing E-Mail Pending
01001505 5:15 p.m. Tysinger Rd., Lillington Animal Complaint Closed

Top

Wednesday, January 31
         

Top

  • Cleared By Arrest..........person or persons arrested
  • Closed/Leads Exhausted......death of offender, victim refused to cooperate, or prosecution declined
  • Pending....................under further investigation
  • Unfounded..................reported crime did not occur

 

 
 P.O. Box 128 Buies Creek, NC 27506, 1-800-334-4111                            
Academics Administration Admissions Advancement Alumni & Visitors Athletics
Campus Map News & Events Parents Prospective Students Resources Student Life